E-mailmarketing van GoDaddy Help

Suppression reason explained: Unconfirmed

When a contact subscribes through one of your double opt-in signup forms, that contact is suppressed until they confirm their address. We send an email containing a confirmation link to that contact immediately when they sign up. Before the contact clicks that link, they are suppressed under the label of Unconfirmed. After the contact clicks that link, they are automatically placed into the correct list in your active subscribers.

You can also see these unconfirmed signups in the list called Signups. From there you can select the unconfirmed contacts and manually confirm them.

Please be careful! Only manually confirm signups that you recognize, or know are valid. The point of the double opt-in form is to keep spam bots and other malicious characters OUT of your active subscribers.

And remember, no contacts in your suppressed list ever count towards your active subscribers total.

Next step

More info


Was dit artikel nuttig?
Hartelijk dank voor je feedback. Gebruik het supporttelefoonnummer of de bovenstaande chatoptie als je een vertegenwoordiger van de afdeling Klantenondersteuning wilt spreken.
Fijn dat we konden helpen! Kunnen we nog iets voor je doen?
Dat spijt ons. Vertel ons wat je verwarrend vond of waarom je probleem niet is opgelost via de geboden oplossing.