Delete a domain from a Preset Profile

You can delete a domain name from a preset profile without deleting the profile itself. It also does not delete the domain name from your account, but it does change the domain name attributes. Once you delete a domain name from a profile, the profile no longer updates it.

Delete a domain from a Preset Profile

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Next to Domains, click Manage.
  3. You must be in the list view of your account in order to delete a domain from a Preset Profile. In the upper right corner of your account, choose the list view:
  4. In the Advanced Options section, under Preset Profiles, click the profile you want to use. The domain names associated with the profile will display. If you don't see the Advanced Options section, you'll need to click on the small white arrow to the left of your control panel to expand it:
  5. Select the domain you want to delete from the profile.
  6. From the Organize menu, select Remove from Preset Profile:
  7. Click OK.

Next step


Was dit artikel nuttig?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Fijn dat we konden helpen! Kunnen we nog iets voor je doen?
Dat spijt ons. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.