Cancel my hosting account

Canceling your hosting account removes your website's files from our servers. Be sure that you have copies of any files you want to keep before you cancel your account. For more information, see Back up your website.

To Cancel Your Hosting Account:

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Click Upgrades or Options next to the account you want to cancel.
  4. Click Cancel this account.
  5. Click Cancel Account.

Note: It can take up to 24 hours for the domain name to be available for use again after you cancel your hosting account.


Was dit artikel nuttig?
Hartelijk dank voor je feedback. Gebruik het supporttelefoonnummer of de bovenstaande chatoptie als je een vertegenwoordiger van de afdeling Klantenondersteuning wilt spreken.
Fijn dat we konden helpen! Kunnen we nog iets voor je doen?
Dat spijt ons. Vertel ons wat je verwarrend vond of waarom je probleem niet is opgelost via de geboden oplossing.